Ecco

We cupped coffees at Ritual on Friday.

Andrew, this post is to tell you that I thought your Bolivia and Yirg were AMAZING. Holy shit.

The Bolivia tasted of very sweet, deep roasted red peppers with a nice chili finish to it. Super spicy but not overwhelmingly so. And then the Yirg, well, it was like tasting warm blueberry pie with a vanilla crust on it at he very end to round it off. WOW. I knew Andrew was a great roaster, but man, i did not expect to be blown away. I have some yirg in hand right now and am savoring every sip. I will even admit to it tasting amazing, no bitter finish when consumed cold. Yeah, I said it, i am drinking the left over cold coffee and enjoying it.

yummy.

Ryan and I are getting ready for competition. I am really nervous. But I think it will be fun. And it forces me to be even more critical of myslef as a barista, and that to me is super important.

~ by Me on January 22, 2006.

One Response to “Ecco”

  1. You will slay them in the competition, Gabe! But most of all, you’re gonna have a blast. That’s the best part.

Leave a Reply

 
