Philadelphia

For any friends of mine, they know I love Philadelphia. In fact, I was VERY close to moving there instead on anywhere on the NY state map. I fell in love the minute I stepped foot in the city. It’s beautiful there. It’s old as the day is long, it’s a working class & blue collar city, it’s a MEAT city, it’s diverse, it’s a little run down, it’s a lot historic and antique. And shit, who doesn’t love a city full of brick buildings, old as hell pubs and Italian delis?
So all this to say, that I am a Cubs fan deep down (the everlasting love of the ultimate underdog) but tonight, and for the rest of the series I am a Phillies supporter.

Philadelphia Philly, then traded to Chicago Cubs. 1911.

Philadelphia Philly, then traded to Chicago Cubs. 1911.


A coffee post is brewing. I promise. We got snow up at Krums today. I missed that. The trees are barren, the pumpkins are out on the farmstands on the road, and cider is calling my name.

~ by Me on October 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
